Fun Fruit Cones

I finally got up the courage to click the “publish” button so here it is, my first official post!  As my friends and family know,  I love all things fun and cute in the crafts, baking and fashion world and am always looking for an excuse to  get my hands on a pair of scissors or a whisk!     For my first post,  I thought I would share this fun fruit presentation with you.  I made it for my daughter’s year-end class party and it was a hit with both kids and parents.

I’ve seen fruit salad placed in sugar cookie bowls and ice cream cones before, but I wanted to up the cuteness factor a bit.  I wanted smaller serving sizes as well so I purchased the smaller sugar cones, wrapped them up in fun colored napkins, cut out some star shaped cantaloupe and put the fruit on some picks.

These fruit cones are easy to make, fun, simple and healthy, and they’d be great for any party!

I look forward to sharing more fun and crafty ideas with you and would love to hear any comments or suggestions you may have for me!

13 responses to “Fun Fruit Cones

  1. Anita Chan

    too gorgeous to eat!!! and luv that fact that it’s also a healthy snack for the kids and guilt-free one for the adults!! inspiration every time!!

  2. Paula

    Wow! You are one talented mama! I love this stuff too (although my craft flair is not good) this is a great source for people like me. Keep the entries coming!

  3. Sarah

    DatNhan! You are incredible. We will raise a glass to you this Thursday night my dear! S xo

  4. Love the Fruit Cones – a brilliant presentation – cant wait for your posts.

  5. Suzy

    Congratulations on doing this! You have so much great information to share 🙂 Can’t wait ro read more!
    Suzy

  6. Adrienne

    This is fantastic! Congrats! Now you can shame me on both a blog and in person!!! 🙂

  7. Lee

    Could you possibly be any more multitalented? The fruit cones were a definite hit!! Love the blog. Thanks for sharing!

  8. Connie

    Wow! Love this idea 🙂 I am soooo glad you pushed publish. This is perfect and I can’t wait to read your other posts. Thanks for sharing your ideas.

  9. datton

    great idea! Can’t wait to see more!

  10. katietsui

    love love love it! can’t wait for the ‘more’ to come…you give me hope that there is life after 3 girls!

    tunice

  11. Trish

    I love it! Paul wants to know if you’re going into business?!
    Look forward to reading more.
    xo
    Trishie

  12. Mel

    Love it and congrats for putting it out there DatNhan! I’m so glad you can share all your beautiful creations with the world!
    xoxo Mel

Leave a Reply

