Thank You for Teaching Me My ABCs

Another school year is about to end and it’s time to say good-bye, and thank you to some amazing and talented teachers…..

The families in my daughters’ classes all chipped in towards some lovely gift cards for the teachers this year.  Instead of just presenting them with the gift card envelope, I put together a little alphabet bucket using some galvanized pails I found at Target and some ABC ribbon I found at Michael’s.

I also made Thank You cards to match by incorporating  the same ABC ribbon into the design.   My friend Jill, from The Uncommon Cake, was kind enough to make the adorable ABC cookies in yellow to coordinate with the cards — thank you Jill!

Each bucket was personalized with the teacher’s name.  If you can’t find pre made chalk board labels, do what I did and purchase some Martha Stewart chalk board paint and some Avery oval sticky labels — you’ll need to apply at least 3 coats of paint.  The trickiest part for me was to find chalk small enough to write their names with!

Thank you again Miss Valerie, Miss Joyce, Miss Ria and Miss Michelle for making PlaySchool and Terrific Twos so much fun for our kids!  We hope to see you back in the fall!

PS  Thank you to all those who checked out my first blog entry and for all the great comments you’ve left!  You are all so wonderful!

4 responses to “Thank You for Teaching Me My ABCs

  1. Anita Chan

    innovative chalkboard paint idea! wonderful packaging…and yes.. lucky teachers!!

  2. Paula

    Lucky teachers! Very impressive. You and Jill make a killer team…

  3. Connie

    So adorable! The teachers will love them:)

  4. Carmen

    So pretty and well put together. I don’t know how anyone could bare to take it apart and eat it…

Leave a Reply

