Watermelon Aqua Fresca

Since summer officially started last week, I thought I would share a recipe for a nice and refreshing summer drink with you.  What I like about this drink is that it’s not too sweet (unlike most other juices) and because watermelon is full of water,  it actually quenches your thirst.  I typically don’t like juices, but this blended watermelon drink is one I definitely enjoy having on a hot summer day.

Watermelon Aqua Fresca

5 cups watermelon, cubed

1 cup strawberries, hulled

juice from 1/2 a lemon

1 cup water

1 TBSP agave or honey  (optional)

Put everything into a blender and process until smooth.  For the most refreshing taste, make sure it is well chilled before you serve it.

This is a great drink for kids and adults and is perfect for any luncheon, party or barbecue.

2 responses to “Watermelon Aqua Fresca

  1. Carmen

    Yumyum 😀 I’m thirsty now…

  2. Connie

    Mmmmm….I can’t wait to try this drink! I love the jars you put it in:)

Leave a Reply

