Cool Treats – Honey Dew Popsicles

My kids love popsicles and although they’re one of the easiest things to make, we used to never make them because of the time it’d take to wait for them to freeze.  I don’t know about your kids, but it’s all about instant gratification with mine!  So when I saw the Zoku Quick Pop Maker last summer, I had to give it a try.

We’ve had the Zoku for two summers now and my kids and I are still lovin’ it.  The popsicle below was inspired by the “Summer Morning” recipe from the Zoku Quick Pop book.  The recipe called for honeydew, lime juice, basil leaves and sugar, but since I didn’t have any basil on hand, we made ours using honeydew, lime juice and some mint leaves — it was a fantastic and refreshing treat.

My two favorite things about the Zoku:  1.)  I don’t have to make the kids wait half a day to eat a popsicle they’re craving to have “now” (the pops are frozen and ready in about 10 minutes) and 2.) I love that I can use freshly blended fruits and make the popsicles as sweet as I want (or in my case, don’t want).

Below is another popsicle I  made a while back using pureed watermelon, lemon juice, pureed honeydew and a few little chocolate chips.  I love all the different types of pops you can make with the Zoku and the kids love watching it freeze right before their eyes!

One response to “Cool Treats – Honey Dew Popsicles

  1. Stephen Kwei

    Yummy. I want one!

Leave a Reply

